Joseph J. Hauryski, R-Bradford, was re-elected chairman of the Steuben County Legislature during Friday's organizational meeting. Patrick F. McAllister, R-Wayland, was re-elected vice chairman.
Gary D. Swackhamer, R-Hornell, was named majority leader, and Randolph J. Weaver, D-Hornell, was named minority leader.
Each of the positions carries a two-year term.
Mark R. Alger took the oath as county manager and Patrick F. Donnelly was sworn in as commissioner of finance. Both positions were established by the county charter adopted by voters in November.