New York State Fair concerts include Nelly, REO Speedwagon and Dropkick Murphys

Marcia Greenwood
Rochester Democrat and Chronicle

After a COVID-19 hiatus year, the New York State Fair is back for 2021, and will run from Friday, Aug. 20, to Monday, Sept. 6.

In addition to fried food, wine slushies, farm animals, midway rides and a giant butter sculpture, there will be music — sweet, sweet music.

More than 40 acts have been booked to perform. Concert admission is free with fair admission, which is $3 for adults; free for children 12 and younger and people 65 and older.

Nelly is one of more than 40 music acts that will perform at the 2021 New York State Fair. His show is at 8 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 1, on the Chevy Park stage.

Both the Chevy Park and Chevy Court venues will operate at full capacity without restrictions.

Wheelchair seating will be available on a first-come, first-served basis. Each wheelchair seat is allowed two companion seats.

Here is the Chevy Park stage lineup so far:

  • Bobby Bones & The Raging Idiots: 2 p.m. Friday, Aug. 20.
  • Nas: 8 p.m. Friday, Aug. 20.
  • 98 Degrees: 8 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 21.
  • Brothers Osborne: 8 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 22.
  • Foreigner: 8 p.m. Monday, Aug. 23.
  • Train: 8 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 24.
  • Jameson Rodgers: 2 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 25.
  • REO Speedwagon: 8 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 25.
  • Bell Biv DeVoe: 8 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 26.
  • Melissa Etheridge: 8 p.m. Friday, Aug. 27.
  • The Beach Boys: 8 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 28.
  • Noah Cyrus: 2 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 29.
  • Dropkick Murphys: 8 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 29.
  • Justin Moore: 8 p.m. Monday, Aug. 30.
  • Cory Marks: 2 p.m., Tuesday, Aug. 31.
  • Halestorm: 8 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 31.
  • Nelly: 8 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 1.
  • Third Eye Blind: 8 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 2.
  • AJR: 8 p.m. Friday, Sept. 3.
  • Cold War Kids: 2 p.m. Saturday, Sept. 4.
  • Jesse McCartney: 2 p.m. Sunday, Sept. 5.
  • Joan Jett & the Blackhearts, 1 p.m. Monday, Sept. 6.
  • Cheap Trick, 6 p.m. Monday, Sept. 6.

The Chevy Court stage lineup:

  • LoCash: 7 p.m. Friday, Aug. 20.
  • RATT: 7 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 21.
  • Jimmy Sturr and His Orchestra: 2 p.m. Monday, Aug. 23.
  • Bishop Briggs: 7 p.m. Monday, Aug. 23.
  • The Spinners: 2 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 24.
  • DSL* Dire Straits Legacy: 7 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 24.
  • Russell Dickerson: 7 p.m. Wednesday, Aug. 25.
  • Three Dog Night: 7 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 26.
  • Great White and Vixen: 7 p.m. Saturday, Aug. 28.
  • Southside Johnny & The Asbury Jukes: 7 p.m. Sunday, Aug. 29.
  • Herman’s Hermits starring Peter Noone: 2 p.m. Monday, Aug. 30.
  • Grandson: 7 p.m. Monday, Aug. 30.
  • The Oak Ridge Boys: 2 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 31.
  • Jamey Johnson: 7 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 31.
  • Sheena Easton: 2 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 1.
  • Blue Oyster Cult: 7 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 1.
  • Starship featuring Mickey Thomas: 7 p.m. Thursday, Sept. 2.
  • Uncle Kracker: 2 p.m. Friday, Sept. 3.
  • Blues Traveler: 7 p.m. Friday, Sept. 3.
  • The Mavericks: 7 p.m. Sunday, Sept. 5.
  • Resurrection: A Journey Tribute: 7 p.m. Monday, Sept. 6.

For more, go to nysfair.ny.gov.